Wendy's World

By Wendles56

100th Blip!

We've been in the south west all week at the orienteering festival so it has to be an o-related blip for my 100th!

After today's fiendlishly difficult event at Wheal Florence, obliging club mates were on hand to help me out. There was also an added surprise of a red balloon from lawrie to mark the occasion - but you'll have to look at his blip to see that!

Thankyou to Lawrie for introducing me to Blipland. I think he thought it would just be a bit of fun for me and my new camera, but it is much more than that. Blip has re-orientated my work/life balance into a happier place and it has also given me a new outlook on my world from macro life-forms to the 'Big Picture'. I also have a whole new group of pals to switch on to every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.