Arthur's Seat etc.


Ahhh, the view I have from my eyrie here in Appleton Tower. I'm up here doing some work for Contemplate, a company spun out from the Informatics department of Edinburgh University. So I've had a busy day, but now I'm killing half an hour before going to meet MrsCyclops , 77 and L for dinner.

From here I can see....
- The Firth of Forth
- Arthur's Seat
- A rather spectacular sky, ranging from bright blue to stormy grey
- The outdoor beer garden at the Pear Tree
- The Buccleuch and Greyfriars Free Church of Scotland
- West Nicholson Street
- Pollock Halls of Residence

I used to live somewhere about the middle of the picture, and in my student days I lived in Pollock for a year. I used to visit Appleton Tower frequently for lectures and to use the computer labs.

It's all rather attractive in the low evening sun, so I couldn't resis blipping, waffling and reminiscing a little!

I'll get back to doing some work now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.