La Tempesta

By tempesta

Moon and Lantern

This was such a marvellous evening! I was invited to the house of a guy I had just met a few days ago at university and he was giving a party to which everyone was supposed to bring something to eat from his homecountry. In the end it was all italian and german food, but of course the most important ingredient were the people! I made some great new friends and realised once more how special my time in Italy is...

On my way home by bike I enjoyed listening to the music and the empty streets. There is just this very special feeling, being all alone at night, feeling totally comfortable about it, at ease... And then at the corner the view of the moon just struck me and I think this photo captures quite well how I felt after such a wonderful night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.