Yedameister

By Yeda

One Fine Day

It's a hot one today: 91F

First time I ever got excited to hang laundry as it only took 15 minutes to dry! Saw this guy (Red-bellied Woodpecker, I think) at the bird feeder as I was just headed out the door to hang said laundry. A friend has taken the kids after school and wow is it nice and peaceful around the house. It felt great to get a list of To Do Items crossed off my list without distraction. The trees are budding and tulips are coming up now. There is a lovely soft breeze to take the edge off the hotness. The birds are singing away. I planted over 90 seeds for the veggie garden and flower garden. I even stopped on the side of the highway to collect fallen bamboo rods to make trellises. I felt very paranoid about this activity as I don't really know if it was legal, but it has been just lying there forever, calling out to become part of my garden...

I just love Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.