Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Edinburgh skyline

I had a lucky day today.

I was able to attend a meeting in Glasgow which was an unexpected half day towards my fee-earning target, and which was in very pleasant surroundings with an excellent lunch.

On the train back, I called to see if I could get a standby haircut and was able to get an appointment at 6.30pm.

This meant I could fit a swim in between train and haircut. At the pool the locker already had a 50p in it - free money!

I arrived at my haircut bang on time and it was only £15 at a nice fancy salon because I got it on standby.

I was then ready spot on to meet Cyclops, 77 and L for dinner at The Living Room where we ate half price food, yum.

And on the way I caught this lovely sunset.

What will karma do to me to balance out all this luck?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.