Margoyles

By mar

A wise man makes his own decisions, ...

A wise man makes his own decisions, an ignorant man follows public opinion.
~ Chinese Proverbs

Another busy day in the Dixon household. Michael went to work so Charlotte and I headed over to the art gallery (again, yes we could live there). But today they were doing a fun activity canvas bag making. We've did the silk screen before and they didn't have a new design so instead we went for fabric pens and designed our own bags. The theme was Celebrating Wolverhampton as a City for 10 years. I went with the simple cupcake. Charlotte, as ever thinking outside the box, made a Andy Warhol birthday soup can. Needless to say, I like her bag better.

Although we go a lot we always find things we didn't see before and in turn have some wonderful conversations. This time, we did the Sherlock Holmes ISpy game they have, me playing the role of the idiot... I mean Holmes.

We were going to do a bit of shopping but found out there was a talk on their next exhibition Pop Protest. The quote I used is in relationship with the talk as, for me, there were several pop artist who made a point about anti-war feelings, which many jumped on the bandwagon with, but no one was really coming up with solutions. I will shut up while I'm ahead.

After picking Michael up, we headed over to Ted, the puppeteer's house. Sadly, after 45 years he is moving into smaller accomodation. Fortunately, we are in a position to absorb some of his puppet stuff. Charlotte has always considered Ted a serrogate granddad and she has always loved his pond - every year we would go and watch the tadpoleschange to frogs. It's been bothering Charlotte that that phase of her life is over. Seeing her upset bothered Michael so now we have a glass jar filled with them and apparently should be getting a pond in the next few months. Seriously.

Just about when I was going to collapse from all the walking and fresh air, I was told we were going to the Fun Fair tonight. I went, but Michael was the one on the Waltzers tonight. He didn't like it ONE bit. Ha!

More pictures here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.