Our Little Lady

By theLifeofFernie

Little Nut Brown Hare

Mummys blips are normally daft expressions or something different, but today she brings you a blip with a little story behind it!!!


For christmas My godmummy Mandy gave me a book,
somehow bath, feed, & this book then bed, became my routine,
every night mummy reads me this story,
I love it so much, I get excited at the mention of it!

The other day mummy & I were in a bookshop in town, when she saw me getting excited, thinking it was the book in her hand, she showed me, but I just frowned,
puzzled she looked in the direction I was looking in....
there before my eyes, I couldnt believe it, it was my little nut brown hare.....& it was big, bigger then me, smiling, mummy picked it up & put it before me, I squealed in delight!!
Mummy couldnt say no, & we had to bring it home!
Now I have big nutbrown hare and little nutbrown hare in 2 books!!

Why do I call it little nutbrown hare when you can clearly see its titled I love you?
Well this story is about little nut brown hare and big nutbrown hare, and they have this little debate about how much they love each other, Little nut brown hare stretchs his arms as wide as they go, and says I love you this much, big nut brown hare has even longer arms, and says but I love you this much.....
this is just an example...(Mummy could tell you the story in her sleep!)

Mummy reads it and at the end she always gives me a kiss and tells me, whilst lovin someone this much is good, as long as your loved no matter how much, is all that matters, to be loved by mummy & daddy is something that cant be measured. And do you know...shes right, I love this book & the story but I love my mummy & daddy more then words can say & I know they love me to!


(PS mummy thinks I didnt spot minnie tucked under the book holding it up....but sshhh trust me I did, & Im going to make her pay......with a 4am screaming alarm....!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.