Meus vita quadrati

By geimryk

Long lost siblings

My kitchen has a very funky 70's vibe to it and I have absolutely no desire to change that. The long, tall spaghetti container fitted in perfectly with said vibe, one of the few things I sort of "inherited" from my childhood home. Been on teh lookout for similar stuff for other kitcheny foodstuffs, but everything looks too modern and would never fit in my 70's kitchen. I regularly check thrift stores, goodwill retail and such for anything groovy for my kitchen, and just yesterday I stumbled upon the smaller container for sale for less than a dollar. They're exactly the same design except for length and girth. This totally made my day and I hope I'll be able to find some more of these!

~~

Langi spaghettíbaukurinn hefur verið til á mínu heimili síðan ég man eftir mér, og fylgdi mér þegar ég flutti í eigin íbuð, með mjög svo 70's-legu eldhúsi, enda smellpassar hann þar inn. Vantar hinsvegar fleiri svona bauka fyrir ýmislegt dót, en það er ekkert nema eitthvað nýmóðins drasl í verslunum, sem passar engan veginn inn í mitt gamaldags eldhús. Kíkti í Góða Hirðinn um daginn og fann þar annan bauk, alveg eins nema minni og breiðari, á heilar 200 krónur. Fannst þetta vægast sagt ótrúlegur fundur og vonast til að finna fleiri svona svipaða, til að kóróna nú seventís eldhús-lúkkið.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.