running towards nothing

By rtn

Bookblip celebration

Can you guess what is is yet? The clue is in the titles:

Ottoline
Night birds on Nantucket
Exquisite corpse

House of leaves
Un echec de Maigret
News from nowhere
Days of reading
Resurrection men
Eye of the camera
Dracula

Yes - O.N.E. H.U.N.D.R.E.D Blips today! I considered building a tower with 100 books but this was more mentally challenging and less likely to upset the neighbours. I've really enjoyed keeping this journal and looking back through the year so far. Thank you very much to everyone who has looked at the pictures and made generous, funny and helpful comments. It's a great community to belong to.

I'm lucky to live in a very beautiful part of the world, Port Sunlight village on the Wirral, and work in one of the world's most historic and vibrant cities, Liverpool. I hope to get out and about more now the weather is better and show you what an interesting place this is.

A quick tribute to Malcolm McLaren who died yesterday. By all accounts he could be a difficult person at times, but without him we wouldn' have the Sex Pistols, punk and wonderful bands like the Clash and Joy Division who followed. And I wouldn't have one of the most enjoyable parts of my job, looking after the England's Dreaming punk archive. R.I.P. Malcolm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.