This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

There is a reason

I have what feels like five thousand windows open on my computer- I hope it doesn't crash. I am currently uploading a slide show of the 8 completed pieces from the white series, I wanted to see them together. I also just wrote my studio blog. I wanted to write it last night but I was exhausted for some reason, and started to drift asleep in my chair while watching the opening scene from a film a studio mate had recommended. I found a streaming version online of Buckets of Blood from 1959, (it's about a crazy artist- go figure) but my eyes were just too heavy, so I gave up and went to bed.

Yesterday, was good again. Beautiful walk in the cool morning sunshine where I photographed the bright lilac of yesterday. Long day at the studio, varnished my latest finished piece, and then I am pretty sure I completed another small painting, and I worked on another one as well. It was bright and cool all day, and I enjoyed that. Still eating and sleeping well. Taking my vitamins and drinking my water, still feeling pretty happy about things. Though I am sure to get fed up soon, I could feel my mood changing ever so slightly last night. I have to watch myself, always bouncing from one extreme to another. There is a reason I have a painting called, "epiphany or collapse."

I start to write another paragraph, but then it sounds too silly so I hit delete. Some analytical wackiness, some early morning big ideas about life. Perhaps this is not the place, I censor myself.

I look up over my computer and out the window, and again over the roof top of the empty home next door, to see the silver blue light approaching and dark silhouettes of skinny leaning trees.

It looks still out there today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.