my little eye

By i4detail

Time waster

I sometimes wonder why I don't seem to get so much done now that I work from home. This image explains. Tripod's bestest place in the whole world is with her bum on the keyboard and chin on my hand. The look of pure contentment on her little furry face and the rhythmic hum of her purring just draws me into a state of total trance and I just rest my face on her warm tummy and do absolutely nothing.

Eventually, reality kicks in and I have to heave her off the desk risking her considerable wrath, and the peaceful purrer turns into a vengeful beast, generating as much kicking power from her three legs as an Olympic swimmer. Takes a strong person to invoke this fury.

So, I spend many a happy half hour/hour/afternoon bent over my desk but not in a frenzy of work, more a hypnotic, furry daze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.