The Store

I popped up to the Store for a few essentials and went via the car park to see how my Bud was doing - he'd put on a considerable length in the twig, but not completely opened out yet so I didn't take a photo. But one of the nearby trees had obligingly sprouted pink blossom on its trunk.

'The Store' is actually a big branch of Scotmid (the local name for the Co-op), built on the site of the old Leith railway station. Rather shabby and not very well stocked, but a high standard of ethics and an excellent selection of wine. One of the nice check-out ladies who's been working there as long as I've been going there (must be over 10 years) told me that it's just become official - the branch will be taken over by TESCO as of May 9th.

(Tesco are not famed for their high ethical standards.)

Yuk.

:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.