As seen by me...

By GrantR

A good nights shooting...

Had to drop number 2 son off at Ocean Terminal tonight so I planned it with military precision to make sure I could get back up to Newhaven for the sunset tonight. Thankfully, we got a sunset of sorts which was a relief. Newhaven can be a bit on the dull side in crap light.

Anyhow, took a myriad of shots and this is my favourite, the rest I'll upload to flickr later. Well chuffed with this one. It's a 3 shot HDR using the D90's autobracketing set at 3 shots, -2, 0 and +2ev, combined in Photomatix 3 and tweaked in Photoshop. To be honest, I spent a lot longer then usual setting these shots up tonight and as a result, they all just fell together and looked a lot better for the lesser amount of editing I had to do. Lesson well learned.

Now, it's beer time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.