Tourist

By tourist

Peace

I remember when i was young. I used to walk around my parents property finding new areas to play about, and just exploring the area. I guess you could say i was a tourist in my parents garden.

It does sort of impress me how well my parents have done to get what they have. A large garden, on a large plot of land right slap bang in the middle of nowhere where the volume of noise is non-existent after 10pm at night. You could be standing at the spot i took this photograph in the pitch black and hear just the noise of the nature and wind doing it's thing.

It certainly beats standing on a spot anywhere in the city and you'd hear a car alarm going off or a police, ambulance, or fire engine screaming by. But in a strange way, that sort of appeals to me sometimes too because we all feel we are around somebody. That sounds silly, i know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.