Tourist

By tourist

The whole world in my hands.

Perhaps not the best bit of photoshop work done on my photograph, but it'll do.

Today has been just one of those days when everything good that could have happened did.

I've realised you are either going to have a crap day when things go wrong and the day just stays like that, or on the odd rare occasion you have a good day when everything goes good and stays so until the time you close your eyes to go to sleep.

Just a few of the highlights...

1) Being offered a new job at my current job to encourage my to say "no" to my other employer.

2) Driving a 2007 plate 2 litre VW Golf Tdi GT very similar to this one.

3) Coming home to a nice wee package which included something i've been looking forward to for a week.

Now, fingers crossed tomorrow is going to be as good as today and i can again have the "whole world in my hands".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.