A Day, Everyday

By pellis

Winged Bike

After work today I saw the oddest thing...a bike with wings!!! The bike was parked outside the art college - which I'm assuming had something to do with it - and it had these long feathered wings duct taped to it. It also looked like it had the functionality (LOL) for the wings to expand via steel wires, perhaps while the bike was in motion, but I was only luck enough to catch it still and nestled up beside a garbage can.

All the way home I was wondering to myself....why would someone put wings on their bike? Not just little fun wings, but big long drape-y feathery wings...perhaps it was the result of a joke or a dare? Someone feeling overly creative when they got up today? on their way to the theatre? Or, maybe, it's just a simple thing -like wanting to feel like they were flying whenever they rode their bike...things that make you go hmmmmm....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.