My Angle

By myangle

Earl Grey

Jo and I decided to come up to Stanthorpe today to visit her ex-employer and our good friend Ken. It was a spur-of-the-moment decision taken yesterday that even took me by surprise.

Tonight we dined on venison, veges and potatoes all cooked in a couple of camp ovens on a fire lit in his garden...he has a couple of hundred acres of garden...Long story, if you aren't Australian you probably wouldn't understand.

This is a photo I saw a long time ago and have been wanting to copy ever since. The idea isn't original. I am just trying to emulate someone elses skill.

It doesn't do it justice but for now it is a step in the right direction.

Next time we have an outdoor fire with a 1966 Series 11a Landrover I will be better prepared,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.