benek

By benek

Good News Bad News

Bad news: The Warriors played like sh*t and lost last night. The ref sucked but they didn't really deserve to win anyway the way they played. Major bummer. No more top 4 hopes. I just pray they don't bomb the end of the season and not even make the playoffs.

Bad news: I didn't get the bike I was hoping to get today. While I was waiting for the seller to respond to a question of mine someone else snatched it up with buy now. I'm really fed up with trade-me (like eBay in NZ). Sellers never give enough info, have to ask questions, they don't answer questions, hard to contact seller and see stuff in person. Just can't handle the hassle much longer.

Bad news: I drove out of my way today to see another bike I saw an ad for that looked promising. Turned out to be too small and pretty crappy and on top of that the guy tried to push his Christian pamphlets on me. Plus, on the way up there I ran over a oil heater that I had placed by the side of the car and forgot about as a backed up.

Good news: Another bike on auction ending tomorrow looks good. Maybe I get lucky and actually win it. Or maybe I call ahead and make a cash deal on the phone before the auction ends. ;-)

Good news: Glorious weather today. Sunny, and warmish. Wind was cold but still had that almost summery feeling. While up on the North Shore to check out that bike I enjoyed the beach for a few minutes (and got this blip of Rangitoto Is. from Takapuna beach).

Good news: Yummy lunch at a Thai place up in Takapuna, so the trip north definitely wasn't a total waste today.

Room 101:

1) Auction sellers who don't describe what they're selling and don't answer questions.

2) Religious people who push their religion on other people.

3) Crappy Rugby League refs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.