...my day...

By nini79

Cologne Cathedral

I´ve been in Cologne today to help my friend with her removal. (I´ve also lived in Cologne for 6 years till September last year).
I was really happy to be back for a day and Cologne bade me welcome with sunny weather.
After finishing the removal I visited my former neighbours and then went to the city to go shopping.
I´m not a believing person but I so love the Cologne Cathedral, it is so impressing, how the people many many years ago were able to built such an impressing and huge building without the technical possibilities we have today.
I decided to go on the top of the cathedral. I´ve done that over ten years ago, but I never did it the time I lived in Cologne.
So today was the day to do it, despite that I was really tired after the removal.
There is just one corkscrew staircase (533 stairs one way, no lift!) and the people who go upstairs and downstairs have to share it. That was exhausting!
But it was be worthwhile to see the gorgeous overview of Cologne.
(You can see the Rhine and the Hohenzollern bridge at this photo.)
I´ve also been to the English Shop Cologne to buy some English tea and food. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.