andypowe11

By andypowe11

The bitter end

The victorian pier in Clevedon on the Bristol channel. I cycled there and back from Bath today, which is roughly... a bloody long way! (*)

The south coast of Wales would normally have been in the far distance but there was a bit of sea mist (though the beach itself was quite sunny) so you couldn't see it today.

I didn't go to the end of the pier (though it is apparently open every day apart from Christmas) so I have no idea if it is bitter or not :-)

We're running out of alibies
From the second of May
Reminds me of the summertime
On this winter's day


The Bitter End
Placebo

It was a fantastic day for a ride and the stretch from Avonmouth to Clevedon was very pleasant.

Note that this image was stitched together from about 16 separate images using Hugin, hence the curvature on the pier.

(*) 66 miles - my first >100k ride since I was about 15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.