My Aim is True

By MAiT

Embroidered handkerchiefs

Goodness uploading this has taken me ages so far. Mainly because I was trying to get the spelling of handkerchiefs correct. This could resurrect that old blip chestnut; the spelling of hooves, rooves and pooves.

Pottered around at home today, sorting out what stuff needs to be jettisoned from my house. Eventually I had to go and investigate the large yellow thing in the blue blue sky. Once I had stepped over the two tonnes of topsoil that someone had deposited at my gate I set off to donate my unwanted crap to local charitable institutions and spread my wealth amongst the local retailers.

It was a delight to bump into the local nobility ( I think they were on their way back from the post office where they'd been posting a large box of embroidered handkerchiefs t'Egypt). As always they had lots of interesting chat and I hope that I will bump into them just as often once they are ensconced in the dowager house.

An evening of catching up with the radio and cooking some of the tasty veg in this blip. And I just remembered that I treated myself to a DVD which I shall now go off to watch, as next weekend is looking to be too hectic to have any relaxing DVD watching time available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.