In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Butterfly (Intermission #2)

The San Diego Wild Animal Park has an annual event called the Butterfly Jungle, where they import different species of butterflies from other continents so they hatch and live for about a two week period.
I got to attend this year again, and I had such a lovely blip of a Striped Sulphur butterfly sipping nectar from a purple flower that I had to share it.
It really is wonderful to be enclosed in the exhibit with so many different and pretty butterflies.

Click here to find out more about the butterfly exhibit   You can watch the video on the Enter the Jungle, look at pictures of the butterflies on Find the Butterflies or Download your Butterfly I.D.Guide at the far right of the webpage, which will help identify the various butterflies that they hatch for the exhibit, so you can see more than just my one blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.