Another Day of Being CK

By anotherdayck

Attempts at Macro photography

I was taking down the washing, being the dutiful domestic daughter that I am, and found THIS stranger underneath a hanging towel!

I think she (she; according to science) is super pregnant, you can't really notice it in this photo but her belly is huge.

I don't own a macro lens, but I have done my best to capture this small, yet beautiful pray mantis.

http://www.fashionz.co.nz/photography/chirssy-kouwenhoven.html

Yes there is a typo in my name, nevertheless, I am so pleased with how this turned out. I won the page (for a full year!) for getting most votes in the Peoples Choice Award for a Sony Alpha Fashion Week photography competition I entered last year. Pretty lucky huh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.