magpie

By magpie

Charm Offensive

After yesterday's excitement it was time to change down a gear or two into sunny Sunday mode and tackle some of the garden.

I'm a bit ahead of myself so far this spring; the pots have been geraniumed and pansied up and some of the leaf clearing has been done. As a child I hated having to help in the garden but now it is right up there in the pleasurable activity list. There is no better way to switch off than raking, sifting and sorting. The Himalayan poppies
are now in place and at least one bed is looking slightly neater.

This wee robin was my companion for about two hours, perched really close to me in the forsythia and singing its heart out. Despite the long and hard winter it still had a big fat tum. Mind you, don't know why I'm so surprised - it doesn't seem to have affected the size of my own either...


He's quite nice bigified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.