The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Can you run through that again?

So, this money. These billions of pounds deficit that the next government has to reduce is going to be paid back by cutting public services?

Yes, that's right

And this money that the government presently uses to pay for these services... I suppose at the moment it must get thrown down a big hole in the ground or burnt or something... once it has gone to these services.

No. It all gets paid to people as wages and they spend it on stuff like food and mortgages and fripperies - you chump!

Really? No big hole in the ground? So what will happen to those people who use this money to live by?

Well... They'll have to go on the dole I guess.

Hmmm. I think I missed something. Just tell me one more time.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.