This Is Not A Dream

By Breeanna

~82~ Adventures in San Diego

Note: Those who know me, know I have taken many blips while driving, but as you see, I was at a red light, so technically...I was safe :)


I wanted to take Evie to the dog park today, so we went to the one we have been to twice before. The dog park is at the back of a "people park" and as I drove up to the actual park, I saw cars in every possible crevice of curb and parking spot. I noticed that all the hundreds of people there were of the same nationality, so I wonder if it's a holiday for them, or just a really really big family renion or party. They were everywhere! So much so, that Evie and I could not find parking to go into the dog park.

I was going to head home, but I felt so bad for Evie. I wanted her to go play somewhere. Then I decided to drive downtown to check out the dog park in Balboa Park. I finally find the dog park, but I notice a lot of people and dogs there. So Evie and I just walked around the area instead. She still got some exercise, but I'll have to make it up to her this week.


This picture is me driving home throuogh downtown San Diego.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.