DW Creative Space

By dwcreativespace

Playing Games With the Wind

I spent a few hours out in the sunshine today. What was shaping up to be another dreary day actually turned out to be a very nice Sunday afternoon.

We went to a beautiful park in Boston where the flowers are just beginning to sprout up and the apple blossoms are in full bloom. I took several shots of "spring" things which now dwell in the "recycle bin" on my computer due to a "cat and mouse" game with the wind.

Seems while the sunshine decided to cooperate, the wind was in a playful mood and kept messing up my shots. I found myself playing a game with the wind where I'd wait until it died down and was calm enough to compose and focus my shot. Then, just as I pressed the shutter button, it would whip up just enough to mess up the shot.

We played this little game for a while until I had had enough and moved on to statues and distant landscapes. In the end, I got a few lucky shots of the pretty stuff when I played along and gave up trying to outsmart the wind.

Thanks for stopping by.

Take care... DW

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.