designjr

By designjr

Daffodil song

Yellow yellow daffodil, dancing in the sun.
oh yellow , yellow daffodil, you tell me spring has come.
I can hear a blue bird sing, and hear a robin call.
but yellow yellow daffodil I love you most of all.


A wander around the garden today tells me that it's in need of some work so it's down baking tools in favour of the gardening ones. With all this sunny weather I have finally managed to capture that little tiny daffodil (I do quite like the texture of the fence in the resulting shot).

When I said to my nephew that he was like the daffodil (he kept dodging the camera rather than being blown in the wind) this prompted a song from my niece about a daffodil. Now whenever I see daffodils I think of her singing the daffodil song complete with actions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.