The Life of Bri

By bri

St Andrews

Took the niblings to St Andrews beach, where they were keen to replicate the photo that I took in early May of their cousins running through the warm sand in the sunshine with Nevis.

However this was August, and the beach was deserted due to the freezing wind. We all wished we had brought hats and gloves.

Had a very successful day at the Village Show - not only did I win the top raffle prize (luck, no skill) but my onions won too! (luck, no skill).

True it was only the 'local' class, and there were only 2 other competitors, but I was chuffed anyway. No-one needs to know that the three onions that I entered were the only three to achieve a normal onion size.

Also achieved my long-standing ambition to win the photography section (prize now £2) - so I can stop blipping now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.