Jo's Résumé

We worked on Jo's Résumé tonight. It was my mission for the day. She made two phone calls and got a very, very positive response from both... Translation, after 12 years of unblemished service at her old workplace, she now needs a résumé, fast.

It just so happens that my résumé is pretty darn good. Over the years most of my mates have copied it and it had paid dividends. Some of them have better paying jobs than me (not that I care). This time was a bit different though. Veterninary nursing is a very different field to large format printing. The fundamentals are the same though. We got it done in the end.

Thank goodness these aren't the old days or there might have been a few red wine stains on the paper.

Now I am in relax mode, red wine and some fine American punk music, NOFX. For some reason I feel the need to commit some sort of vandalism to someones property while thinking about the injustices in the world. Or maybe I will just go and walk the dog.

Is that a shell on my desk!!!!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.