No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Got my babies back!

Have had a busy day catching up with the tidying and washing from over the weekend, and then went down to my mum's late morning to pick up my babies! It was great to be greeted with cries of 'Mummy! Mummy!' from both of the little monkeys and I got lots of cuddles. This swiftly descended into chaos as usual, with MANY fights and tantrums before I'd even packed the car - it's as though I'd never been away at all!

All back at home now, and currently watching Peppa Pig in relative peace. This pic is wee D, sitting still for a change with a rather dazed look on his face as he comes to terms with having been rudely awoken after a quick kip in the car on the way home... Poor soul. He still looks half-asleep now even after his dinner!

Last day of my holidays today - back at work tomorrow, boo! And I STILL have the same stinking cold and snotty nose I had well over a week ago! How on earth can I shake this off?!! Luckily the kids are having more luck on that front than I am...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.