Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Busking

The forecast wasn't good, so I panicked last night and sent a text asking for a lift to the Music Group session. My choice of lift-giver replied saying he wasn't going, but that he'd asked another of the guys to provide a taxi service. As it happened, it was still dry around noon, so I phoned to say I'd bus it over instead. There were only thee of us there, but we had a wonderfully enjoyable time anyway, with great musical choices sending me off in excellent form.

The rain came shortly after we began, and after hours of non-stop wet misery I certainly had lots of drip-droppy blipportunities as I took advantage of a moment without rain to walk to the bus and go in to town to meet Carl for a bit of a night out. We had a surprisingly nice meal in Fitzer's in Temple Bar after a couple of chill-out bevvies when Carl joined me. The rest of the evening after our leisurely eats was spent in the Purty Kitchen pub, a most surprising venue for us to choose, since it's smack in the heart of the Temple Bar tourist trail, which is not our favourite part of the city to be, Still, the atmosphere was actually good, even allowing for the stag and hen parties, and there were even some buskers in action (which is something I connect more with Grafton Street than with Temple Bar).

We got a taxi home at some time tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.