Pixel Art

By pixelart

Call and a tough call

Got up early to make that important call which I have been procrastinating for the last couple of days (In fact I switched off my alarm yesterday and got up late). I reached my desk with the steaming cup of morning coffee and dialed the number.

Other side: You have reached the voice mailbox of ... Please leave your message after the beep <beep>

Me: Hi .. <pause>. Just called up to wish you Happy New Year. Looks like you are already off to sleep. Talk to you later.

That's the last thing I wanted to hear .. the automated voice saying the person is not available to pick the call. After having a hot cup of coffee didn't feel like going back to sleep again.

Sometimes people just walk into your life to guide you through the next phase of life. Currently I am at a point, where there are 2 paths diverging little ahead of me. One will let me be in status-quo and the other will change things for a while but for a certain benefit. Though its in my long-term plan, not sure if right now is the time for it. Will decide that when the call goes through :)

Today marks the beginning of a new year in Tamil Calendar. Will certainly miss the special food that is prepared at home for this event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.