blipped

By blip

A stitch in time

The day went past from grossly difficult to start with, to end with apprehensions and dog tiredness. Like another day I started early with my cycle. The morning breeze filling the nostrils were seeming like someone having an overdose of oxygen. The body obviously felt rebellious and acted in the same way. I was able to reach office in 2/3 the usual time.

It was not my plan to finish the ride so soon. So I took my time at the last bit of the ride, to enjoy the luxurious and dense rows of trees. They were a welcome change after the nearly dry trees. The dry-ones have been on the mercy of rain gods as the Maintaining organization has undergone a management change. I also noticed that this year only few of them have flowered, Gulmohar (Delonix something) usually flowers during the end of springs leading to early summers. They used to be a pleasant sight with their ornate flowers. Actually such is their blooming duration, that the leaves become minority during that period. The flame red flowers are a visual treat, the red is so beautiful that it can give a feeling of being artificial. So perfect.

When I reached the dense lines of trees, I realized that how different yet beautiful they were. The morning gentle breeze was cajoling each and every leaf. There weren't any flowers yet the shiny, green leaves made up for it rather well. Just so intense green filling the beauty of the scene made it a lasting impression on the mind. Gave its share of calmness. Little did I know that time that I was in want of that so much during the day.

The Office day started with some unpleasing arguments , I would not waste more part of the life and this blip getting into it. The day sorted it out itself by the end of office hours.

By the time work was winding up, I was excited about the aerobics workout that would follow. We have a replacement trainer, as the existing one is away on a photo shoot. I had missed the Monday Kick Boxing intense workout due to other appointments. So the uncertainty about today'w workout had built up a nice enthusiasm of sorts. M was definitely a cut above our existing trainer and everyone was keenly interested making her our permanent. She has got good qualities of sound knowledge & technique, illustrating well, knows when to push and also when not to.

The ride home was also easy as it was cloudy and was helping my leg muscles to flex after the lower body workout.

About the Photo:
It caught my wild imagination to show how embroidery can be so different and can have such different affect. Quite similar to our abilities to use the thread of life. Someone just uses the thread puts in a machine and brings out a set pattern. Probably from a school of thought that "thats how things have worked". The other being done one stitch at a time, sometimes a stitch many hours away from each other. I say, its how you stitch makes a lot of difference to the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.