Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Vegan Cup Cakes Take Over the World!

So goes the title of a wonderful book recommended to me by my good friend (and top photographer) Sarah.

My six...soon to be seven...year-old asked if I could make birthday cakes without eggs, milk or nuts, so he could take them into school. His friend has allergies and can never participate in the birthday cake treats other children take in. I said I'd have a go and these are the dry run before he goes back to school next week.

I heartily recommend the book. The cakes are light, fluffy and delicious and the frosting is scrummy :-)

If I don't comment this evening don't be too cross...we're off out as a couple. Grandma is here and babysitting...Hooray. I love my children but in our house child-free evenings don't come along too often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.