andypowe11

By andypowe11

Ole black 'n' blue eyes

Daisy's been back home for easter and I've been meaning to take a photo of her the whole time. She headed back to Sheffield today so I rushed over to the train station at lunchtime to get a quick shot. It was my last chance for a couple of weeks - she's back pretty soon to revise for exams.

Her eyes look much darker in this than they are in real life. And she's had her hair cut shorter, though you can't really tell that from this photo.

And Chelsea said she's got nowhere to go
And if she does she's getting there slow
And I can help her out but I've got somewhere to be
And thats the very thing when your dealing with me


Ole Black 'n' Blue Eyes
The Fratellis

Not sure that this is a wholly appropriate song to associate with your daughter but I was listening to it on the bike ride this morning and I decided to use it before knowing what I was going to blip. It's the final track on their first album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.