Things are looking up.

When I take photos with the sky in I'm usually bringing the background right down to darkness - so this photo is a bit of a change. This is pretty much exactly how it came out - it was just sooooo bright in the sun that this is what happened with a longer exposure.

Today wasn't as bad as I thought it might be. Actually, although it was a day at work I wasn't looking forward to it went absolutely fine. Lets call it so far so good.

After work I went to have my bridesmaid's dress altered. This is for a wedding in May, and even though I gave my measurements to the shop the dress is massive - maybe as much as two sizes too big. However, once the lady pinned it up it looked so much nicer!

I have also booked a holiday - we are going to the Dominican Republic in a couple of weeks.

So maybe things are looking up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.