Price-Nations

By 5nations

Seemed like a good idea

Because we felt that decorating the kitchen, instaling a rayburn, smashing a hole out of the chimney because of £500 (don't ask), emptying the contents of the loft into the kids room so the kids have to sleep rough for 2 weeks wasn't enough.... we (sorry I) decided that we'd buy a new red settee and re-decorate the living room aswell.

Don't ask me why but i'm in a real red mood at the moment. It'd better bloody last now i've bought the biggest red leather sofa that we can possibly fit in the living room!

Anyway, i couldn't decided whether to buy the all ready white radiator cover from B&Q or be a tight arse and save £30 and get the plain 'paint yourself' one in the sale. So I bought the plain one and now i'm cursing myself as I have 50 billion edges to paint.
Stupid woman....

P.S - Cooked my very first meal on the rayburn tonight unexpectantly. What was weird was I felt the need to have a moment alone with it before I proceeded to use it, almost as though I was asking its permission to put my wok on its hotplate!. I think I need therapy??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.