Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Sam I am

It's not often that Sam is willing for me to take his portrait. I have pictures of the girls on the walls at home, but none of Sam. There are plenty of him as a baby and wee boy, but no recent ones. I suspect this may have been another way to delay going back to his revision - it's amazing what he suddenly finds he must do as a matter of urgency rather than revise - but I am not complaining (today) as it's SO nice to have some images of him. I think I have said this before, but sometimes it feels as if have momentarily looked away only to find on looking up that he is no longer a boy but a young man. It catches me and I wonder where all that time has gone. It's hard to watch him make mistakes (and there have been some spectacular ones) but he has to make them in order to become the man he will one day become. We can only nudge him in the right direction, the rest he has to do himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.