Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Seeing red

OK - for those who want to stay on topic, here's the short version. I didn't get the chance to do anything more exciting than pop to the supermarket today in my lunchbreak. Here's a display of KitKats

For the rest of you who don't mind me going off topic - here's a big promotional display that just makes me see red now. For those who don't know why, check Greenpeace's website here. Great publicity, targeting Nestle and their continuing use of unsustainable palm oil from highly questionable sources that they use in KitKats, which is really threatening the habitat of the remaining endangered orangutans in the world.

It sums up why I have avoided palm oil throughout the whole of Lent and will be running the Edinburgh Marathon for the Orangutan Land Trust in just over six weeks time. I may not have the shock tactics, clout or publicity of Greenpeace but I admire them for it on this occasion and will do my bit too.

Those who come to this blog for random photos of birds, butterflies and bits and pieces, normal service will be resumed tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.