Colin Parte

By ColinParte

No Escape

Can you imagine the number of children who were sent willingly or unwillingly to Mr Crilly's School of Music over the years? It looks like it's been there since shortly after the dawn of time. I stopped here on my way to work to blip something else entirely, but this fortress of culture caught my eye.
I pondered for a moment the possibility that the door was permanently bricked up to keep all of those students there for years like the plot of some M. Night Shamalyan movie, until they had achieved a satisfactory level of competence. Those grills look impenetrable to zombies, never mind ten year old children - they weren't getting out without permission!
The actual door is a little to the right. You can see it HERE.
It has a small metal plaque which reads A. M. Crilly - Pianoforte Teacher. Above the door, the transom window has Crilly School of Music in gold lettering, a sure sign of the age of this business.
If the door is ever open when I'm passing, I'll take a look inside for more blippage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.