Simple Pleasures

By shadymutton

Thimble & Case

I have a small thimble collection started by my grandmothers simple everyday thimble...this is not it. Maybe it will make an appearance in a later blip.

I don't go crazy with my thimbles and I only collect those that really strike me, or have meaning to them. This one is my favorites to date.

(Forgive the dust, its planting season here, fields are being plowed and dust is unavoidable)

This was found by my daughters at an estate sale. They bought it for less than a dollar and I am totally in love with it. The lovely pattern, matching case and coloration makes it unique. There is a small link on the back of the case to attach to a necklace chain so it can be worn conveniently around the neck for quilters and hand sewing.

My grandmother had mad skills when it came to sewing, I admire them, remember them warmly and am envious of them as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.