Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Ana Luisa

This is Ana Luisa. She´s my buddy.

Her mom is who we rent from and were kinda like neighbors. She is a biologist who works in Quito but comes back to Cuenca quite a bit. She is one hip chic and a good friend. I´m usually away but we hang out sometimes and I´ve met some of the Cuencano ïn crowd¨ that way.

This weekend is a big one here. Cuenca´s founding day and there are events all over the city. Like me, Ana Luisa is a biologist and a wannabe artist on the side. She´s organizing a huge event called ¨La Madre Tierra¨. The mother earth festival. We´re talking all sorts of environmentally motivated activity through art, music, and events to motivate and activate through creativity. Hells yeah!

I loaned my services with the truck this morning to pick up tables and chairs for the concert tonight. Gonna ROCK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.