Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Reuben is home

And only had eyes for Callum (see glasses).

There's a little series of these on my blog. Reuben fell out of the Radio Flyer Wagon and onto the bed of wildflowers where I left him momentarily in reels of laughter. The gorgeous patchwork blanket was given to Reuben by the volunteers in the hospital.

Colouring, Play-doh and finger painting in the garden this afternoon with friend Alexander. I'm not very good at arts and crafts but I do enjoy these times with the boys. For Reuben's birthday, I'm making a Blurb book of his lovely artwork. And the rest of the time, they just traded testosterone.

Everyone's been so kind with all your comments, thanks so much. And all the lovely new subscriptions. I'll check in on you all over the weekend. You can see the stoma in his neck where the trach once was. Today I heard new sounds with his sweet angelic voice that I've never heard before. He was excited and elated all day.

BTW: Just to show you can find beauty on every corner, this is 2 miles away from LAX airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.