The Rennisons Down Under!

By rennisonsinoz

A little bit of history

Today we went into the city and suburbs to find interesting architecture for Wills art homework. Whilst in Subiaco we came across these beautiful cottages, I am a lover of historical buildings and areas and I have missed the lack of history since moving here so these were a very pleasant surprise. I think coming from England where historical homes, castles etc are more abundant I took them all for granted even though I loved exploring them at the time.
Anyway these are beautiful and are called 'Archbishops Row' built in 1904, they are a terrace of 8 houses which were restored and upgraded in 1982.
If we didn't have to get out of the rain we would have explored some more as I'm sure there is lots out there I just need to look harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.