As seen by me...

By GrantR

Volcanic sunset

Obviously, the news of the supposed scarlet sunset brought about by the volcanic ash had spread a bit. Calton Hill was standing room only tonight. Countless photographers in evidence, some nutjobs marching about all over the hill, a bunch of foul mouthed silly iittle students doing group exercises and a smattering of pissed up jakeys.

In the end, that sunset? Wasn't really more spectacular than I've see other nights this week, bit more purpley red if anything rather than orange but that was about it! Move along, nothing more to see here...

In other news, I got my first Holga shots back today. Very exciting this film business, quite happy with the results too, not that I can blip them having taken 12 days to get the film back from processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.