The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Ashes to sunset

I was not the only blipper to go on a blip hunt for a superb sunset, curtesy of the Icelandic eruption grounding all aircraft.

Although not as "Superb" as hoped, it drew a small crowd at the loch side tonight..........well two others and myself.

Tomorrow I will be in my favourite place on the west coast again and I may have to blip another sunset when I return on Sunday.

Sally has made it to the Glen ahead of us courtesy of my brother and a fast 4X4. I think he made it quicker there than we will when we're not towing a boat.
Hmph!

First day at working wearing my new piece of equipment and yes Lady F it is a "Corsett" or Pelvic support belt, but no steel or whale bone in sight. I have to say I stand taller,(not difficult) and am definately not so sore tonight, but as for the muffin top it gives me and the double bum, I am not so keen.

Swings and roundabouts! A bit like our "Leaders debate", but much more comforting.

Wouldn't it be funny if David downed the Goliaths?

I would apethetic, but I can't be bothered.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.