Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Favourite Flowers

Its a toss up between these and sunflowers.

Me and Toby had our 6 week check today with the Doc and all is good. I was a bit upset yesterday after his weigh in because he had only put on 2 oz in a week and I felt like all the hard work with the breast feeding wasn't paying off but she assured me it is fine and normal. She said that he is small but perfectly formed so I need to try not to worry and not to beat myself up because I am feeding him as much as I possibly can and he is following the same growth curve and not jumping around!

Had a great ride out on Lime tonight through the woods. He's got super fit over the past few months as I have had someone riding him whilst I couldn't so I really had to hang on to him coming back across the fields but it felt so good to be riding again and I got back to the yard with a big grin on my face. And I made it home just as Toby was waking up for his next feed. Timed to military precision!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.