the friday ride...

after last friday's anti-climax, glad that today's ride was smoother. No flats or problems with the bike. But we couldn't ride much. We need to start earlier as once the sun is up, heat increases rapidly. We rode down the slopes and after being in two minds for a while, took the oft-taken road. But no cycling trip is complete without taking a detour; if the ride goes exactly as planned, it leaves certain degree of dis-satisfaction. So on spotting an opportunity, I took the detour and my trusted fellow rider followed. I've been there before. And I clearly remembered the rock :) I thought that if I find the same rock today, I will blip it as I wanted to, 4 months ago. But alas, the elusive rock was nowhere to be found. I was a bit surprised though that the road (and the area itself) that was under construction back in December, still had the same look. I didn't see any sign of change or 'development'. But the sheer size and marking of the place clearly indicates that something big is coming up.

Glad it is Friday evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.