Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Unreal Skies

Well. I definitely smelt the sulphur in the air today, though it was another beautiful blue skies and sunsoaked affair, resulting in yet one more fabulous sunset to add to the gallery. Whilst there seems to be a theory that the ash is enhancing the special effects above our heads, I will confess I did a wee bit of contrast and colour treatment here to get this more "unreal" feeling!

Charlotte Square in Edinburgh is one of my favourite places - love all the fine Georgian buildings, staircases and ornate lamps. Wandering through it tonight reminded me that the wonderful Book Festival, which opens up the gardens in the square to us mere mortals for a few short weeks, is not that far away. Lovely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.